I think my nose is skinnier

Standard
I think my nose is skinnier

It’s Monday. Monday is my weigh-in day (sort of). But while I am very interested in seeing those numbers go down, I am also enjoying seeing some of the other changes in my body – and my lifestyle. So here are the changes I have noticed in the last week:

  • My nose is skinner. Weird, I know. But I notice it every time I look in the mirror. And I’m starting to look more.
  • I had to kneel on the floor next to my daughter, and noticed that my butt is definitely closer to my feet than it used to be.
  • I’m starting to recognize the ‘regulars’ on the running path. There are two ways of looking at this: either I’m establishing a good habit, or I need to add some variety to my running route…

The scale says I have lost 2 pounds this week. Which is good, but with last week’s gain its’ only 0.8 pounds in 2 weeks. But still, that’s 28 pounds since January: I’ll take it. Or maybe I’ll just focus on my nose.

Comments are closed.