A Cheeky Little Post

Standard
A Cheeky Little Post

Yesterday, I was folding my underwear as it came out of the dryer.

Ah, this is blogging at it’s finest, isn’t it?

So, like, anyways I’m pulling all my new underwear out of the dryer – the stuff I had to buy because the old stuff is all too damn large (yippee!), and the first thing I notice: they have shrunk in the dryer.

Crap! I haven’t even worn them yet!

I’ll bet you can see where this is going, can’t you? Of course you can. They didn’t shrink in the dryer, they’re just smaller. Which was, of course, the whole point of the exercise. But what surprised me was that it was so immediately noticeable. Perhaps I have spent too much of my life folding underwear. I am certainly spending too much time talking about it now.

So why am I inflicting this on you? Because I can’t believe how good it felt. I looked at those panties and thought – wow, my butt must be smaller. There must be less of me if I fit into those.

And I do, incidentally, fit into those. Even after they came out of the dryer.

Let me tell you, I am officially in love with those polka-dots. I think I may turn them into my new blog theme. (The polka dots, not the panties. We’ll keep the panties our little secret.)

Are you seeing changes in yourself? Maybe changes that nobody else sees? What changes are you looking forward to most?

Photo ยฉAfrica Studio – Fotolia.com

6 responses

  1. Yay for smaller undies! Yay for you for fitting into said smaller undies! Celebrate the victories, big and “smaller” ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Woohoo for small things you think won’t fit and do: best-feeling-ever!! And its okay to celebrate underwear: I can’t tell you how thrilling it was to finally rid myself of my granny panties and buy underwear in a regular XL size. No plus, extra X’s or anything!

    • Almost there!! Almost!! You know, it’s convenient being just a step behind you. I can’t wait for the clothing swap… although perhaps this post wasn’t the best place to bring that up…